Women of Letters Response: A Love Letter

My love,

What joy we bring each other! What fun we have! Oh, how we laugh!

What brilliance we bring to any dance floor, the two of us together!

When we hold hands or when you put your hand on the small of back as we leave a room, there’s electricity!

You make me want to grin secretly and you make every one of my sentences want to end in an exclamation mark!

My love!

I can’t wait to meet you!

Truly yours,

desertdates

 

PS: I live in Melbourne now, so I am easier to find. I’ll be on the dance floor, or the tram, or at a party, or at the Art Centre park using the free wifi… Oh! The world is just so full of possibilities!

 

If you haven’t read Women of Letters you should. I wrote my first letter after reading my friends blog. 

One thought on “Women of Letters Response: A Love Letter

Leave a Reply

