Liffey Falls

 

tasmania rainforest

 

I walk down through tunnels of green with sunlight on ferns

I find a perfect red leaf on the path

I hear the wind through the tall trees, the gentle thud of pademelons bounding away and the massive power of the waterfall crashing and pounding

 

Further downstream I sit on a log and close my eyes and breath in and out

 

liffey falls waterfall tasmania

 

I listen to the trickle of creek water over rocks and little twitters of unseen birds

 

There is no other way to say it:

My heart just bursts

 

This big feeling just fills me up and I feel it flowing out of my chest and being lifted up with the wind and the shade and the tall trunks that reach the sky

I am floating through the forest

The feeling fills me up in a way I don’t remember in the desert

This land, where everything is so close you don’t even have to reach out to touch it

It’s all just

Here.

 

I feel welcome here.

 

 

Leave a Reply

